What did I do in the last 24 hours on the internet and where. 29/03/2017

Here is a small recount of what I did on the internet in the past 24 hours.

Spotify: I used Spotify for a few hours while I did some drawing. I purely used it for entertainment purposes and access it through the application on my MacBook Pro.

Shazam: Shazam is a mobile app that allows you to find certain songs through sound recognition technology. There was a song on the radio that I didn’t know and wanted to find it so I could listen to it again. The app works extremely well and I was able to find the song and then add it to my Spotify playlist.

Play Store: To download Shazam I had to use the Google play store on my android smartphone. By using the search bar I was able to find the app and install it to my device. The whole process took around 3 minutes and then I was able to use the app. The app was downloaded to fit a purpose and it did fulfil what was required of it. The Play Store has apps relating to just about every category you can think of, many of which are used for entertainment purposes or general utilities or search engines and social media.

Instagram: Today I just casually browsed Instagram on my smartphone while I was on public transport going into the city. In passing the time I was able to find 3 new accounts to follow as well as liking many images in my feed. I also gained 6 new followers and 15 likes on my photos. The Instagram app was also automatically updated though I did not notice any immediate changes to the interface nor appearance.

Leave a Reply

